top of page

June 2017 Results


Another month is over, and time just flew... I have been extremely busy with real life stuff, and to be fair weather is super nice here in UK so its way harder to sit inside at pc. So my hunting was less patient as well, I did much more hunting with fully enhanced gun and I did some low level missions for the Epic Zorra and Tanhok on Cyrene with Vrex2k or Skilldek Negator so you can imagine how that went.

Oh well, lets try to go over the results which You can see here. Total cycled 357k and total back 362k. I believe people are mostly interested in loot 2.0 results, so I will try to dissect my poor monthly profit of ~5k peds into more detail.  First lets see how we did prior to loot 2.0 so first 3 weeks of June. Total profit for June prior to 2.0 was 3590 PED (101.98%), and no I am not happy about that, but I have few things to blame for that. MMOWC - I placed 4th on elite category and won nothing ( NDC - really?),but thats ok, we risk on events etc. Final round was in June and that cost me -1585 PED. Another big-ish loss was on Sky Wraith, that is part of one of the Epic mission chains on Cyrene, I did it with my TR6 and obviously lots of overkill and all that, but I just didnt want to spend days killing noob mobs (sorry), so I did the way I did it -853 here. Rest was really good to be honest. Nimets - pure profit almost every run, Empis wasp - pretty much same. Nothing huge ofcourse but nice and steady income. I did some Hendrix dragons with EST (114% crit dmg and 7fb as I used eggs) and that was a hit n miss really, +2.2k here, but loots swings were too massive for my liking.  SO here we got to loot 2.0, highly awaited VU. I know other players are not very happy with the new loot, but I am not really sure for now. As you already gathered I made profit in loot 2.0 as well. Nothing much again, but still  a decent +1280 PED (100.73%) for just over a week of shooting and ~132k ped turnover. Loot is much more volatile than it was pre-2.0 or it just seems that way. I might not be completely optimal with set-up, as I do not use any finishers and just mindlesly grind through the missions or even if no mission then still 10h same mob hunts are very present. I have been trying to switch between mobs more in last few days, also I have dropped enhancers. One of reasons for me to use much more damage, and accuracy enhacers for that matter, this month was because I was rushing to finish few missions on Cyrene before returning back to Caly for migration (which is awfully late this year). Another reason is to push for more skills and looking back to previous months where I used enhancers on only few occasions I figured that more turnover from enhancers will bring me more overall return even if I sacrifice some eco. Unfortunately that was not the case, then again it is much much more fun. 

Looking at the first half of the year things look pretty good. I have cycled 1.6M peds so far and have netted a profit of 82k peds (104.5%) which I think is pretty good. 

As for the goals I mentioned in previous months I have not gotten very far. Even by enhancing my gun and doing some more serious grind on bigger level mobs I have not gone very far.


max Negator - lvl 64 hit & dmg - current 62/90


Level 80 evader - current 71


300 hp - current 293.Great Arch Master in any of profs - current highest is 130 - still laser and 123 in BLP


stay on track with my +200k per year goal - lets see how this goes long term with 2.0 loot


A few little milestones -

  • Maxed plasma rifles


  • 400k total skills

  • Improved my atributes by a lot

All in all I am ok with June results. I had higher hopes, but a lot has happened during this short month. Speaking of that I may have to slow down soon. I hope I wont have to but real life is getting really busy and I may even be moving away from UK soon. Also it may not be a bad idea to take it a little easy over loot 2.0, rushing in - guns blazing with enhancers and all that may not be so smart yet, I really do need to understand what is what and where in the Universe Sokolade actually fits. I dont feel that loot has changed a lot but it has changed for sure. If previously I had a set of mobs I could always go to and they would work just fine now they can be a let-down. Pre 2.0 I could always tell how the hunt is going at any time of the hunt, now it is a lot harder to tell, sometimes feels its going well but then you see the repair bill and...

On that note I will end this month report.

Take care and thanks for reading 

/Soko


bottom of page